DEFAULT

Why Do You Love Me So (Hey Hallo Baby) - The Scorpions - Sweet And Lovely


Download Why Do You Love Me So (Hey Hallo Baby) - The Scorpions - Sweet And Lovely

The record companies in Holland were also starting to take notice, and The Scorpions were quickly signed Why Do You Love Me So (Hey Hallo Baby) - The Scorpions - Sweet And Lovely CNR, who brought in Addy Kleyngeld to produce their first recordings.

Their debut single was released in August Yet the Why Do You Love Me So (Hey Hallo Baby) - The Scorpions - Sweet And Lovely stuck with their classic rock and roll style on a trio of follow-up singles released in October-November.

In late bassist Tony Briley left the group. Rodney Postill then took over on bass, Tony Postill switched from lead to rhythm guitar, and Terry Morton full name:Terence James Morton came in as new lead guitarist. The boys from Manchester were now big stars in Holland. It was a much softer beat ballad with a pretty melody, but only reached a modest No. As from July 24th. Things now looked really bright for the group in Holland, but then at the peak of their success, their work permits expired, and they had to return home to Manchester.

This seemed to be a crushing blow for the group as three members quit — Tony Postill, Rodney Postill and Terry Morton. But remaining members Peter Lewis and drummer Ian Lucas refused to give Why Do You Love Me So (Hey Hallo Baby) - The Scorpions - Sweet And Lovely the group.

He had previously played with another Manchester band called The Chancellors. The album was released by CNR in October A new single taken from the album, recorded by the previous Scorpions line-up, was released by CNR that same month. He then also got the opportunity to say hello to Ike and Margaret Everly, who were travelling with their sons on that tour. This gave The Gypsy Love Song - Frank Wrightson - Magical Pipe Organ their fourth chart hit in Holland.

Work permits in Holland expired again in earlyand the Scorpions went back to Manchester. Ian Lucas then left to join a Dutch band called Marks. A tour of Denmark and Spain has been mentioned in various articles about the band, but according to Lee the group never played there. The owner, Jan Hesseling, became their new manager. The Scorpions seemed to be promoted quite well in Dutch music magazines such as Hitweek and Kink, but record sales were not sufficient to secure a new chart entry.

Then for some reason their rather unpredictable record company decided to change the billing of the group to The Scorpion's on their next single was released in September It was a fine rendition of Ben E.

This song was picked up twenty years later by an American band from San Diego, California called The Tell-Tale Hearts, who released it as a single in Australia in Their version was more or less a blueprint of the original from But the single failed to chart in both Germany and Holland.

This showed a more versatile and polished group compared to previous efforts. A lot was lost due to inept mixing and production. While on tour in Holland in late or early bassist Dave Vernon quit the band to become a school teacher later on.

This Scorpions line-up existed only for about 5 weeks. They were forced to return home to England inwhen the police discovered that the group had been working for several months in the country without a work permit. On returning home the Scorpions broke up. Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Mama - Asoka - Take Off Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Anywhere - De/Vision - De/Vision CD3: 2000-2001 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Northern Cross - Steps Ahead - Steps Ahead Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January What'd I Say.

Baby Back Now. Hey Little Girl. Sweet and Lovely. So Mystifying. Hey Honey. Bo Diddley. You Treat Me Bad. Get Out of My Life Woman. Baby Baby Balla Balla. Tobacco Road. Gone Mama.

Too Much Monkey Business. Who Do You Love. Sticks and Stones. Stand by Me. Na Na Song. My Babe. Lonely Avenue. I've Got My Mojo Working. Under the Boardwalk. I Can Tell. Too Many Lovers. You Treat Me Bad demo.



Sitemap

Everybody In The Place (Fairground Remix) - The Prodigy - Music For The Jilted Generation, Dil Hai Kab Kis Pe - R. D. Burman - Zalzala, Motoring Along - Al Cohn & Zoot Sims - Motoring Along, Domine Deus - Johann Sebastian Bach - Karl Richter / Maria Stader / Hertha Töpper / Ernst Haefliger, Andy Wilson - Call Her Your Sweetheart, Que Serais-Je Sans Toi - Jean Ferrat - Jean Ferrat, Billie Jean - Various - At The Terrace, Boogie On Reggae Woman - Phish - Hampton Comes Alive - Selections From The 6CD Live Box Set, Piel De Asno - Various - Los Mejores Cuentos Vol. 40, 911 - The Day We Find Love, La Playa - Rugiero Bardi - Le Disque dOr de la Guitare, Its A Scream! (Halloween Mix) [Feat. DJ Chrisz] - Figures of Light - The Open Door